Upcoming Events

November 2018

Wed 21st Nov 2018
Thetford
Join us at the Nunnery for an evening of nature-inspired quizzing, with great prizes to be won! Brush up on your nature knowledge, feel free to BYOB, and we’ll provide the atmosphere and nibbles.
British Trust For Ornithology The Nunnery
Thetford
United Kingdom
IP24 2PU

December 2018

Tufted Duck by Edwyn Anderton
Sat 01st Dec 2018
Thetford
Join a BTO expert on a guided walk around the Nunnery Lakes Reserve and discover which birds can be commonly seen in and around Thetford.
British Trust For Ornithology The Nunnery
Thetford
United Kingdom
IP24 2PU
BTO staff and supporters at a conference
Fri 07th Dec 2018 to Sun 09th Dec 2018
The Hayes Conference Centre
Alfreton
The Hayes Conference Centre in Derbyshire once more plays host to BTO’s Annual Conference, bringing together inspiring stories and the latest insights into our changing bird populations.
The Hayes Conference Centre
The Hayes Conference Centre Swanwick
Alfreton
United Kingdom
DE55 1AU
Goldfinch. Photograph by Edmund Fellowes
Tue 11th Dec 2018
Thetford
BTO's Claire Boothby talks about Garden BirdWatch and your garden birds.
Presented By:
Claire Boothby
British Trust For Ornithology The Nunnery
Thetford
United Kingdom
IP24 2PU

January 2019

Curlew by Jill Pakenham
Mon 07th Jan 2019 to Tue 08th Jan 2019
RSPB Bowling Green and Goosemoor
Exeter
Improve your winter bird ID skills and discover the Wetland Bird Survey on this 2-day course.
Presented By:
Matt Collis
RSPB Bowling Green and Goosemoor
Bowling Green Road Topsham
Exeter , Devon
United Kingdom
EX3
Gadwall by Paul Hillion
Wed 09th Jan 2019 to Thu 10th Jan 2019
WWT Steart Marshes
Bridgwater
Improve your winter bird ID skills and discover the Wetland Bird Survey on this 2-day course.
Presented By:
Matt Collis
WWT Steart Marshes
Steart Drove Stockland Bristol
Bridgwater , Somerset
United Kingdom
TA5 2PU
Bittern by Jill Pakenham
Tue 15th Jan 2019 to Wed 16th Jan 2019
Thatcham Reedbeds
Thatcham
Improve your winter bird ID skills and discover the Wetland Bird Survey on this 2-day course.
Presented By:
Matt Collis
Thatcham Reedbeds
The Nature Discovery Centre Muddy Lane
Thatcham , Berkshire
United Kingdom
RG19 3FU
Goldeneye by John Proudlock
Thu 17th Jan 2019 to Fri 18th Jan 2019
Farmoor Reservoir
Oxford
Improve your winter bird ID skills and discover the Wetland Bird Survey on this 2-day course.
Presented By:
Matt Collis
Farmoor Reservoir
Oxford Sailing Club Cumnor Road Farmoor
Oxford , Oxfordshire
United Kingdom
OX2 9NS
Dunlin by Chris Mills norfolkbirding.com
Mon 21st Jan 2019 to Tue 22nd Jan 2019
RSPB Arne & Stoborough Heath
Wareham
Improve your winter bird ID skills and discover the Wetland Bird Survey on this 2-day course.
Presented By:
Matt Collis
RSPB Arne & Stoborough Heath
Furzebrook Village Hall Furzebrook Road
Wareham , Dorset
United Kingdom
BH20 5AR
Snipe by Liz Cutting
Wed 23rd Jan 2019 to Thu 24th Jan 2019
RSPB Pulborough Brooks
Pulborough
Improve your winter bird ID skills and discover the Wetland Bird Survey on this 2-day course.
Presented By:
Matt Collis
RSPB Pulborough Brooks
Upperton Barns Visitor Centre Wiggonholt
Pulborough , West Sussex
United Kingdom
RH20 2EL
Wigeon by John Harding
Fri 25th Jan 2019 to Sun 27th Jan 2019
Flatford Mill
Colchester
Improve your winter bird ID skills and discover the Wetland Bird Survey on this weekend course.
Presented By:
Steve Piotrowski
Flatford Mill
Flatford Road East Bergholt
Colchester , Suffolk
United Kingdom
CO7 6UL
Sat 26th Jan 2019
Whisby Education Centre
Lincoln
Celebrating 40 years of Lincolnshire Bird Club with a focus on Water and Farmland Birds. Everyone is welcome!
Presented By:
BTO and Lincolnshire Bird Club
Whisby Education Centre
Whisby Nature Park, Moor Lane, Thorpe-on-the-Hill
Lincoln , Lincolnshire
United Kingdom
LN6 9BW

February 2019

Tue 19th Feb 2019 to Wed 20th Feb 2019
British Trust for Ornithology
Thetford
Bespoke training, tailored to the needs of the ecological / environmental professional
Presented By:
Nick Moran and David Jarrett
British Trust for Ornithology
The Nunnery
Thetford , Norfolk
United Kingdom
IP24 2PU
Sat 23rd Feb 2019
Queen Elizabeth's School
Wimborne
Save the date for this one-day conference - all are welcome!
Queen Elizabeth's School
600 Blandford Road
Wimborne , Dorset
United Kingdom
BH21 4DT

April 2019

Wheatear by Paul Hillion
Fri 19th Apr 2019 to Sun 21st Apr 2019
Portland Bird Observatory
Portland
Gain confidence identifying birds by sight and sound, with plenty of opportunities to put what you have learned into practice.
Presented By:
Steve Piotrowski
Portland Bird Observatory
Old Lower Lighthouse Portland Bill
Portland , Dorset
United Kingdom
DT5 2JT

Pages